Daytime Emmy® Awards to Be Telecast on June 19th, 2011

On The CBS Television Network from the Las Vegas Hilton


Wayne Brady to Host the Live Telecast


Daytime Entertainment Creative Arts Emmy® Awards Gala
To be held at the Westin Bonaventure in LA on Friday, June 17, 2011


Pat Sajak and Alex Trebek to Receive Lifetime Achievement Award


New York – May 11, 2011 – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the nominees for the 38th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards.


The Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards will be broadcast from Las Vegas for the second year in a row on June 19th, 2011 over the CBS Television Network, hosted by Wayne Brady, the Emmy® Award winning actor, singer, and comedian and host of the CBS game show, Let’s Make a Deal.


“It is with great pleasure that the Daytime Emmy® Awards returns to the CBS Network again,” said Darryl Cohen, Chairman, NATAS.  “The Daytime Emmy Awards is one of the cornerstones of our business and this year’s Las Vegas-based celebration, produced with our broadcast partner, Associated Television International, and hosted by Wayne Brady promises to be an exciting evening of entertainment.”


The 38th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to game show hosts Pat Sajak of Wheel of Fortune and Alex Trebek of Jeopardy!  “In honoring Pat and Alex, we’re honoring not only two of the great game shows throughout the history of television,” said Cohen, “but two individuals whose talent and personality have given us an additional reason to tune in and watch.”


Associated Television International’s (ATI) President and Emmy® award-winning producer David McKenzie will serve as executive producer of the broadcast.


The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards gala, which honors the craft behind the many shows that grace the Daytime genre will return to the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles on Friday, June 17th, 2011.


The Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. during the 2010 calendar year.


Today’s announcement of Nominees includes four Winners in the category of Individual Achievement in Animation chosen by a juried panel of peer judges.  They are “Diamond” Dave Merritt, Background Design for Toot & Puddle, NICK Jr., Vince Toyama, Background Design for Transformers Prime, The Hub, Christophe Vacher, Color Design for Transformers Prime, The Hub and Kaz Aizawa, Background Painter for T.U.F.F. Puppy, Nickelodeon.


The 38th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards is a presentation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences in cooperation with the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.  A breakdown of the awards by network, as compiled by the independent accounting firm of Lutz & Carr, LLP, follows.


The Las Vegas Hilton is the official hotel of the Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards.  Spot Shot Instant Carpet Stain Remover is one of the official sponsors of the Red Carpet of the Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards.  Charles Fazzino, the renowned artist, designed the exclusive cover of the Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards Program.  Hydroxatone is one of the sponsors of the Daytime Emmy® Entertainment Emmy® Awards and Off The Wall Gifts is the producer of the official Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards Gift Bag and Talent Lounge.


A full list of all nominees in all categories can be downloaded from our website at For Daytime Emmy’s credential information contact



About The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a professional service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Award for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime Entertainment, Daytime Creative Arts & Entertainment, Public & Community Service, Technology & Engineering, and Business & Financial Reporting.  Regional Emmy® Awards are given in 19 regions across the United States. NATAS also presents the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Global Media Awards™ which recognizes excellence in the world-wide intersection of digital entertainment and technology. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including National Student Television and its Student Award for Excellence for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.  For more information, please visit the website at


About Associated Television International

Associated Television International is an Emmy Award-winning company that has been successfully producing and distributing television series, specials and feature films for over three decades.  ATI’s programs have aired on all U.S. broadcast networks, major cable channels and with television partners all over the world.  Current series in production include “Heroes Among Us,” “Elizabeth Stanton’s Great Big World,” “World’s Funniest Moments,” the Emmy-nominated “Laura McKenzie’s Traveler,” and the recently announced untitled Bristol Palin, Christopher Massey and Kyle Massey real-life docu-series for Bio.  ATI has also been Emmy-nominated for its socially conscious programming and won for “America’s Invisible Children” and “On the Edge: The Poverty Crisis in Africa.”


Press Contacts:


Paul Pillitteri (NATAS)                                  212-484-9414    


Phil Gonzales (CBS)                                       818-655-1580    

Cindy Marshall (CBS)                                    818-655-1586    


Sunny Helali (The Lippin Group/LA) 323-965-1990    


David Stephan (ATI)   323-556-5600 x 141


Contact Us

  • This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.